A day after AC/DC officially announced their return — as well as their reunion with singer Brian Johnson, drummer Phil Rudd and bassist Cliff Williams — the band has teased the imminent release of new music with a snippet of a track titled “Shot in the Dark.”

Posted on the band’s socials, the 30-second preview features Angus Young’s trademark riffs and Johnson’s unmistakable vocals as he sings “Make you feel alright” on the song’s call-and-response chorus.


In recent weeks, AC/DC’s socials have hinted at an upcoming album — possibly titled PWR UP, as the band-created hashtag suggests — the group’s first LP since 2014’s Rock or Bust. Since the recording of that album, Rudd took leave from the band as he faced criminal charges and a house arrest sentence in New Zealand, missing the Rock or Bust Tour as a result.

Read more on: Rolling Stone


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here